IT is getting ridiculous. We used to have real people on TV presenting the news and suchlike. No more. It has become a freakshow. They are all constrained to look "well". Botox, plastic surgery and hairpieces are now obligatory. They all talk alike and none of them seems at all like the average person you might meet in the street. TV is a poorer and poorer reflection of life and is becoming like Hollywood - a fantasy dream world of relevance only to a small minority of the population.